Let the Reviews Begin!-Chobani Yogurt

I attended the Natural Products West Show this past weekend in Anaheim, Ca.. Wow- what an event.  For those of you who do not know much about it, here is the skinny on this spring 2013 event.

Natural Products Expo West , today announced the successful wrap up of its 33rd annual event. The Expo showcased a record number of new natural and organic product launches and provided the definitive community platform for brands, retailers and influencers in the natural, organic and healthy living sector. Topping both exhibitor and attendee records, Natural Products Expo West drew more than 63,000 industry members and 2,428 exhibiting companies at the Anaheim Convention Center, March 7-10, 2013 in Anaheim, CA. Engredea and Nutracon, the ingredient and supply chain’s most comprehensive trade show and conference were co-located with Natural Products Expo West. Yep you read that correctly, 63,000.!  I can attest to the overwhelming and exciting energy throughout the weekend.  I am looking forward to attending the next year in Los Angeles. The next one will be in September 2013, alas in Baltimore… ”

Now onto the product reviews. In the next week give or take I will be reviewing some of the wonderful products and companies owners and representatives that I had the privilege of meeting and leaning about over the weekend.

I will begin at the beginning with a Chobani yogurt that I just fell in love with.  Surprisingly, it came in a do-able grab and go for me.  I am pretty picky about products and when they taste really creamy, sweet and satisfying like this little baby did, I immediately flip the carton to the backside to see the nutritional breakdown.  Expecting the sugars to be off the charts, I was thrilled to see this was not the case. -Yaaaa, I have a new goody for those mornings when I am jamming out the door in a hurry or when I am wanting a little coffee & chocolate combination to spruce up my green smoothie.  I highly recommend you get out there and snag yourself some goodness in the form of Chobani yogurt (my favorite from the show-Coffee with dark chocolate chips-Yumm!  Not to mention how much I enjoyed meeting everyone at their booth.  I will definitely be using  Chobani products for upcoming cooking classes and nutrition talks! Now onto the recipe!

Delish Choco-Café Yogurt Smoothie

Image

  •  ½  banana, peeled
  • 1 pitted date
  • 1 cup frozen blueberries
  • Image1 Chobani coffee with dark chocolate chip, nonfat Greek yogurt
  • 1 Cup unsweetened Almond milk or other nut milk
  • 1 handful greens of your choice-I use spinach however Kale is also a yummy, nutrition dense choice
  • 4-6 ice cubes

Add all of the above ingredients in your high speed blender, blend well and bliss out :>) Oh and I always advise that you Play with your Food!.

One thought on “Let the Reviews Begin!-Chobani Yogurt

Leave a Reply

